Newly Elected Board of Education Members Sworn In for 2018

 As another calendar year comes to an end, we reflect on all that 2017 brought us and look forward to what 2018 has in store. The New Richmond Exempted Village School District (NREVSD) brought in the new year by having its newest board members sworn in at the January 2, 2018 Board of Education (BOE) Meeting.

Joining us this year is newly elected board member Todd Wells and reelected board members Kevin Walriven and Kristin Bennett. Wells, Walriven, and Bennett, alongside fellow board members Tim DuFau and Robert Wooten, met to lay the groundwork for the upcoming year at the Organizational Meeting on January 2.

After swearing in the new board members, the BOE President and Vice President elections took place. Board member Tim Dufau was elected as the 2018 NREVSD BOE President and joining him as BOE Vice President is Robert Wooten.

Additionally, the following committee appointments took place: Bennett and Dufau will oversee the Finance Committee, Dufau and Walriven will oversee the Facility Committee, Wells and Wooten will oversee the Policy Committee, Wells and Bennett will oversee the Curriculum Committee, Wooten and Walriven will oversee the Personnel Committee, and lastly, Bennett and Dufau will oversee the Strategic Planning Committee.

The next Board of Education meeting will take place on Tuesday, January 17 at Market Street. Sequentially, meeting dates for 2018 are as follows: February 20, March 19, April 16, May 21, June 18, July 16, August 20, September 17, October 15, November 19, and December 17. For more information on all NREVSD BOE meetings and minutes, visit us online.

Print This Article
View text-based website