About New Richmond Schools

About New Richmond Schools

New Richmond Exempted Village School District is located in southwestern Clermont County about 25 miles east of downtown Cincinnati.

The district serves students living in multiple jurisdictions: the villages of New Richmond and Moscow, and portions of Monroe Township, Ohio Township, Pierce Township, Tate Township, and Washington Township.

New Richmond’s enrollment for the 2019-2020 school year was 2,389 students - all housed in four schools - Locust Corner Elementary (grades pre-K through 5), Monroe Elementary (grades pre-K through 5), New Richmond Middle School (grades 6-8), and New Richmond High School (grades 9-12). Over 300 of our students attend local colleges through the College Credit Plus Program and the Grant Career Center.

The Four Critical Questions

New Richmond Exempted Village School District is a Professional Learning Community that employs The Four Critical Questions developed by Rick DuFour, an American educator, author and consultant. The Four Critical Questions are:

  1. What do we expect our students to learn? (Setting goals/expectations)
  2. How will we know they are learning? (Assessment)
  3. How will we respond when they don't learn?  (Intervention)
  4. How will we respond if they already know it? (gifted/enrichment)
View text-based website