2019-20 Lions Wrestling

Front (from left): Elijah Burkholder, Ebin Mullen, Brian Strunk, Chuck Miller, Chad Tracy, Joshua Lewis, Dylan Jacobs, Kaitlyn Fischer, Row 2: Zack Asbury, Griffin Ross, Gabe Shepherd, Hunter Studer, Cody Cavagnetto, Triston Shepherd, JD Abner, Clayton McClanahan, Zane Naegele, Back: Samuel Rostetter, Brandon Lee, Logan Waters, Nick Isbell, Matthew Isbell, Billy Foster, Jayden Naegele, Colton Swart, Nathan Kennedy, Zack Prescott, Head Coach Deron Shinkle.

2019-20 Senior

Wrestling Senior
Jayden Naegele 

Varsity, JV Schedules

Skin Form


Deron Shinkle
Wrestling Coach 

In his nearly two decades as head wrestling coach at New Richmond High School, Deron Shinkle has produced 116 District Qualifiers, 15 State Qualifiers, 4 State Placers. His teams won the 2001, 2008, 2009, 2010 and 2011 Southern Buckeye Championships and the 2008, 2010 and 2011 teams were sectional champions. In 2012, the Lions placed 7th at the State Duals . The 2008 & 2009 teams were voted S.W.O.W.C.A Div. 2 Team of Year. Shinkle was voted S.W.O.W.C.A. Div. 2 Coach of Year in 2008 and 2009 and Southern Buckeye coach of the year in 2001, 2008, 2009, 2010 and 2011.

Chris Terry
JV Wrestling Coach 
View text-based website